

NATIONAL CAPITAL REGION INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES, MEERUT

(Run by : KSD Charitable Trust, Meerut) Mobile: 7409177774, 7409166665 | web: www.ncrinstituteofmedicalsciences.com e-mail: ncrimsmeerut@gmail.com & ncrimshr@gmail.com

NCRIMS/HRD/COMMITTEE/2024/0889

14.01.2025

INSTITUTIONAL ETHICS COMMITTEE

Under Director of Health Research: (Role DHR Approval No. EC/NEW/INST/2022/2835)

S.No.	Name of the member/ Qualification	Designation with Gender Specification	Affiliation (Institutional / Non Institutional)	Role in IEC
1	Prof. (Dr.) Suman Lata M.D. (Pharmacology)	Retired As HOD Deptt.of Pharmacology (F)	Muzaffarnagar Medical College, Muzaffarnagar	Chairperson
2	Dr. Mohit Patnaik M.D. (Pharmacology)	Associate Professor Dept. of Pharmacology (M)	NCR Institute of Medical Sciences, Meerut	Member Secretary Basic Medical Scientist (Member)
3	Dr. Sudhanshu Agarwal M.D. (Physiology)	Professor Dept. of Physiology	Bijnor Medical College, Bijnor	Basic Medical Scientist (Member)
4	Dr. Shubha Srivastava M.D. (Anatomy)	Prof. & Head, Dept. of Anatomy (F)	NCR Institute of Medical Sciences, Meerut	Basic Medical Scientist (Member)
5.	Dr. Akshay Sharma MDS (Dentistry)	Professor & Head Dept. of Dentistry (M)	NCR Institute of Medical Sciences, Meerut	Clinician
6	Dr. Shivani Aggarwal MD (Radiology)	Professor & Head Dept. of Radiology (F)	NCR Institute of Medical Sciences, Meerut	Clinician
7	Dr. Anuj Sharma MS (General Surgery)	Prof. & Head, Dept.of General Surgery (M)	NCR Institute of Medical Sciences, Meerut	Clinician
8	Dr. Brijendra Pal Singh MBBS (Diploma in Child Health)	СМО	NCR Institute of Medical Sciences, Meerut	Clinician
9	Dr. Shobha Singh MBBS (OBG)	СМО	NCR Institute of Medical Sciences, Meerut	Clinician
10	Dr. Madhu Vats Ph.D (Botany)	NGO Sarvhit Kalyan Seva Samiti	Independent NGO	Social Scientist
11	Mr. Veer Pal Singh	Retired Districs And Session Court Judge, (M)	Sultanpur	Legal Expert
12	Dr. Usha Kiran Fine Arts	Retired As Art Teacher	Meerut College, Meerut	Lay Person

13	Dr. Shoorvir Singh Tyagi PhD (Physics)	Retired Professor Physics	DJ College, Kundanpuri	Scientific Member
14	Mr. Sandeep Sharma	Office Incharge	NCRIMS, Meerut	Clerk

(Dr. S.K. Garg)

Principabal

National Capital Region Institute of Medical Sciences Meerut

Ucho

(Dr. Mohit Patnaik) Member Secretary

Copy to:

1. Hon'ble Chairman/Secretary, NCR Institute of Medical Sciences, Meerut

2. Director General, NCR Institute of Medical Sciences, Meerut

3. All HODs, NCR Institute of Medical Sciences, Meerut

4. All Concerned Members of the Committee, NCR Institute of Medical Sciences, Meerut

5. Guard File